A Singapore bank comparison is useful only once you know which products you are eligible for. Banks publish broadly similar fee structures (an initial deposit, a minimum balance and a monthly charge if the balance falls below it), but they differ much more on who may open an account and through which channel: shareholder nationality, whether directors hold Singpass, and where the company is incorporated. This page compares published terms at DBS Bank (DBS), Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation (OCBC), United Overseas Bank (UOB) and, for priority tiers, HSBC Bank (Singapore), Standard Chartered Bank (Singapore) and Bank of Singapore.
All figures are as published on each bank's website, checked in October 2026. Banks change tariffs without notice and different pages of the same bank may differ; confirm the current pricing guide before applying. Nothing here is a ranking or a recommendation.
How to read this comparison
Use three filters in order.
- Can this customer open this product? For individuals: pass type, Singpass and country of residence. For companies: place of incorporation, shareholder nationality, director residency and Singpass, and whether a corporate shareholder sits in the chain.
- Which channel applies? Instant online, online with review, remote via the app or a relationship manager, or in a branch.
- What will it cost at your expected balance? Most monthly fees fall away above a minimum balance, so the relevant figure is the fee at the balance you will actually hold.
Approval is a separate question. Every bank performs customer due diligence under MAS Notice 626 and decides on each application; meeting published criteria does not mean an account will be opened. See KYC and customer due diligence.
Personal accounts: DBS, OCBC and UOB
| Dimension | DBS My Account | OCBC 360 Account | UOB One Account |
|---|---|---|---|
| Initial deposit | None ("no initial deposit, minimum balance or service fees") | S$1,000 | S$1,000 |
| Minimum balance | S$0 minimum average daily balance | S$3,000 average daily balance | S$1,000 monthly average balance |
| Fall-below fee | None; S$2 a month for customers on hardcopy statements | S$2 a month, waived in the first year | S$5 a month, waived for 6 months if opened online |
| Early closure | Not stated on the pages checked | S$30 (SGD) or US$20 (foreign currency) if closed within 6 months (retail fees guide, 27 August 2025) | S$30 if closed within 6 months |
| Foreigners | Pass holders (Employment Pass, S Pass, Student Pass, or in-principle approval from MOM or ICA) | Passport, valid pass and proof of residential address | Apply at a branch with original passport (at least 6 months' validity), pass and proof of address; copies not accepted |
| Currencies | 13 currencies including SGD | SGD | SGD |
The higher-balance accounts at each bank (for example DBS Multiplier, with a S$3,000 minimum and S$5 fall-below fee, or DBS expatriate accounts at S$5,000 and S$7.50) follow the same pattern. Interest rates are deliberately left out because they change often and depend on bonus conditions. For the Chinese-language deep dive on personal accounts, see bankaccount.sg; for routes by residency status, see personal accounts.
Business accounts: DBS, OCBC and UOB
| Dimension | DBS (SGD Current Account) | OCBC Business Growth Account | UOB eBusiness Account |
|---|---|---|---|
| Initial deposit | Not stated on the pricing page | S$1,000 | S$1,000 |
| Monthly account fee | SGD 40 if average daily balance is below SGD 10,000 (effective 1 December 2020) | S$10, waived for the first 2 months | None stated beyond the fall-below fee |
| Fall-below fee | Included in the monthly service charge, waived when the minimum is met | S$20 if monthly average balance is below S$1,000; S$50 below S$50,000 if the interest promotion is activated | S$15 if average daily balance is below S$5,000; waived for the opening month and 11 months after (accounts opened from 1 April 2021) |
| Instant online opening | Singapore-registered companies fully owned by citizens or PRs, with details retrievable via Myinfo or ACRA | First OCBC business account of a Singapore-registered business wholly owned by citizens or PRs | Sole proprietors, partnerships and private limited companies fully owned by citizens or PRs |
| Multi-currency option | Corporate Multi-Currency Account: S$40 or equivalent a month, waived at an average daily balance of S$10,000 (from 1 June 2021) | Multi-Currency Business Account (separate product) | Foreign-currency accounts (separate products) |
UOB states that a Singapore-registered company with foreign directors can apply online, but a Singaporean Singpass holder must log in and start the application; its general online eligibility also requires at least one owner or director who is a Singapore citizen or PR (UOB eBusiness page, checked October 2026), so a company with only foreign founders falls outside this route. Some UOB pages advertise different minimum-balance terms from the product page; this table follows the product page. Fee categories and SDIC cover for company deposits are explained in business fees and deposit insurance.
Foreign-owned and overseas-incorporated companies
Ownership and place of incorporation change both the product and the price.
| Company profile | DBS | OCBC | UOB |
|---|---|---|---|
| Singapore company, all shareholders citizens or PRs | Instant online route available if criteria are met | Instant online route for first business account | Instant online route |
| Singapore company with foreign shareholders or directors | Not covered by the instant route; bank review applies | OCBC states that account opening for foreign-owned companies is "100% remote and online" | Online application started by a Singaporean Singpass holder; at least one owner or director must be a citizen or PR |
| Company incorporated outside Singapore | Contact the bank | Business Foreign Account: US$1,200 one-off set-up fee; S$80 a month (SGD account) or US$80 (multi-currency), first 2 months waived | Account set-up fee of at least S$500 |
Remote availability is about channel, not outcome: the same due diligence applies, including beneficial owners above the bank's threshold and evidence that the company has real activity connected to Singapore. See corporate accounts and the document checklist.
Priority and private banking entry levels
| Bank and tier | Published entry level | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| HSBC Premier | Total relationship balance of at least SGD 200,000 | Or Premier status in another country, on that country's terms |
| Standard Chartered Priority | S$200,000 in qualifying assets under management | Fee terms in the bank's pricing guide |
| DBS Treasures | S$350,000 in investible assets | Treasures Private Client: over S$1.5 million |
| OCBC Premier | S$350,000 in qualifying assets under management | Non-residents aged 21 and above can start remotely via the app with at least S$350,000 in fresh funds; Premier Private Client: S$1.5 million in fresh funds and Accredited Investor status |
| UOB Privilege Banking | Minimum S$350,000 | — |
| DBS Private Bank | Over US$5 million | — |
| Bank of Singapore | At least US$5 million in investable assets | Private bank |
These are each bank's published criteria, not regulatory thresholds, and meeting them does not guarantee acceptance. Priority and private relationships usually involve deeper source-of-wealth review (see source of funds and wealth). Private banking services and lending are covered by hnwsolution.com.sg.
Where digital banks fit
Digital banks are compared on their own page because their eligibility rules differ so much. In summary, MAS issued digital full bank licences to GXS Bank and MariBank Singapore, and digital wholesale bank licences (for SMEs and other non-retail customers) to ANEXT Bank and Green Link Digital Bank. The MAS Financial Institutions Directory lists Trust Bank Singapore as a Full Bank, not one of the four (entry updated 25 August 2026). Business accounts at GXS and MariBank generally require citizen or PR ownership, or Singpass access, at the director and major-shareholder level, so foreign-owned companies usually need a traditional bank. See digital banks compared.
Dimensions that matter more than headline fees
Before comparing monthly charges, check these points against each bank's current terms:
- Ownership eligibility: are any shareholders with 25% or more foreign nationals, or companies?
- Director residency and Singpass: can a director start an online application, or must another person do so?
- Place of incorporation: does the bank need a foreign-company product with a set-up fee?
- Currencies and corridors: which currencies and countries will payments involve?
- Expected balance: will the account sit above the fee-waiver threshold?
- Channel: is a branch visit, video verification or relationship manager required?
- Statements and records: will the bank's statements serve auditors, tax filings and CRS reporting?
The answer is rarely one bank for all needs. If you need help reading tariffs against your own structure, you can register an enquiry through the contact options on this site.
Sources and dates
- Deposit Account Minimum Balance Service Charge — DBS Bank · 2026-10
- New to Singapore — DBS Bank · 2026-10
- OCBC 360 Account — OCBC · 2026-10
- Personal Banking Fees and Charges — OCBC · 2025-08-27
- UOB One Account — UOB · 2026-10
- New Business Account Fees & Charges — DBS Bank · 2026-10
- Key Considerations for Business Account Opening (BusinessClass) — DBS Bank · 2026-10
- OCBC Business Growth Account — OCBC · 2026-10
- Business Foreign Account — OCBC · 2026-10
- Account opening for foreign-owned companies — OCBC · 2026-10
- eBusiness Account: For Startups & SMEs — UOB · 2026-10
- International wealth (Premier Banking) — OCBC · 2026-10
- HSBC Premier — HSBC Bank (Singapore) · 2026-10
- Priority Banking — Standard Chartered Bank (Singapore) · 2026-10
- Why DBS Private Bank — DBS Bank · 2026-10
- Solutions for individuals — Bank of Singapore · 2026-10
- My Account — DBS Bank · 2026-10
- Financial Institutions Directory: Trust Bank Singapore Limited — Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) · 2026-08-25